Mad Max: Fury Road Theatrical Trailer

Screen Shot 2015-04-01 at 8.33.15 PM

The Mad Max franchise will always hold a special place in my heart. They were movies that I grew up with. So far all of the promotional material for Fury Road has me intrigued. Warner Brothers is doing absolutely everything in their power to sell this movie and as a film lover I have to say I’m impressed. It looks as if the filmmakers know exactly what they want from the movie and it looks as if they have delivered. The trailer showcases the absolute insane premise and visual style that George Miller has chosen for this movie. George Miller isn’t exactly a household name but after directing Happy Feet and it’s sequel, it’s nice to see him return to the product that made both him and Mel Gibson a star. Now the biggest question that it faces this movie is, “Will this reinvent the series or fail on impact?”

Leave a comment