Video: ‘Harry Potter’ meets ‘Boyhood’ in ‘Potterhood’ mock trailer

boyhood-skip-crop

I’m dying to see Boyhood. It’s taking way to long to get to Florida. I remember reading about this movie on Wikipedia a few years ago. Back then I didn’t care that much but due to my change in heart towards movie this gets me really excited. I’ve seen Apehood and wasn’t impressed but this seems way easier to achieve than Planet of the Apes. Harry Potter was a movie series that did age with the cast and feels like the closet thing that could be done for these videos. Richard Linklater seems to have pulled off the impossible. I’m hoping that this movie makes a big play at the Academy Awards but I don’t think that’s likely.

Leave a Reply

