Why does Hollywood release the same movie twice?

hercules-dwayne-johnson

I keep seeing this trailer for Hercules in every movie that I go to. I have no problem with the idea of Dwayne Johnson as Hercules but the movie looks god awful. From bad acting to horrible effects this just looks bad. I did happen to watch The Legend of Hercules and it was absolutely unwatchable. It was a horrible knockoff of Gladiator and 300 and had no real connection to the character of Hercules. I think that this will be a step up from the previous version. I always notice that every year there is always one trend that garners more than one movie and there is only one that is better than the other. I don’t hold hope for this version of Hercules but I have no interest in actually watching this.

Leave a Reply

