Gone Girl Theatrical Trailer

o-GONE-GIRL-TRAILER-facebook

I am a huge David Fincher fan and his last three films are some of the greater films released for those specific years. Gone Girl looks to be along the lines of one of his lesser works, compared to his other films and from what I can gather from the first teaser trailer. I’m not a fan of watching trailers on my time, if it’s in theaters I don’t mind but I don’t actively search for them. Outside of Birdman and Foxcatcher I haven’t watched a trailer for anything in a long time. I like to go into a movie not knowing what I am going to get and I feel that will help when it comes to something like Gone Girl. If I don’t know the story going in I’ll have a fresh perspective on what I am about to watch. I’m still greatly anticipating this film for David Fincher alone and not the book itself. I do think that Ben Affleck is an inspired choice for the lead, then again I’m a fan of Affleck while some are not.

Did Nick Dunne kill his wife? That is the question at play in Gone Girl. On their 5th anniversary Nick Dunne (Ben Affleck) has found out the his wife Anne (Rosemund Pike) has gone missing. Due to the pressure from the police and the growing media frenzy surrounding the case causes their portrait of a joyful union to crumble. After his strange behavior Nick soon becomes the prime suspect in his wife’s disappearance.

Directed by David Fincher. Starring Ben Affleck as Nick Dunne, Rosemund Pike as Anne Dunne, Neil Patrick Harris as Desi Collings, and Tyler Perry as Tanner Bolt. Produced and distributed by 20th Century Fox. Based on the novel by Gillian Flynn.

 

 

Leave a Reply

