The film selection at the Toronto Film Festival always impress me. I am really looking forward to Argo and The Master just because they seem to be one of the more interesting. The Master is hard to decipher I have yet to find out what it is truly about but that will not get in the way of me seeing this film. I am a big fan of Paul Thomas Anderson‘s work, Boogie Nights, Magnolia, and There Will Be Blood, and this movie will be no exception. I really like where Ben Affleck‘s career has gone, he was not always my favorite actor but when it comes to his directing he has made two of the greatest modern crime films and Argo looks to be the one the gets him a nomination for directing( and rightfully so). Outside of Looper the other films on this list I have no real knowledge of but may have to check them out when the time comes to it. The one I am looking forward to the most has to be Looper, it looks like a tense action thriller that makes you think about time travel and all the possibilities that it brings forth. Right now it stands at the top of my list as most anticipated of this fall and if it is as good as I am hoping it may end up being one of my favorites of the year or maybe it will not live up to my expectations and end up being something that disappoints more than anything. With that I will try to stay updated with other films coming out of the Toronto Film Festival and hopefully get to see them if I have time away from school, work, and homework (which hasn’t been much time lately).

Leave a Reply

