Marvel Begins Phase 2 of the Avengers!!

It seems that Marvel is trying to get the Avengers 2 fast tracked as quick as possible. There Phase 2 line up has become vast and very diverse movies. The Guardians of the Galaxy has been official announced for an August 2014 release and I have to say that it is the movie I am most excited for because it gives the opportunity for lesser known Marvel characters the chance to shine on the big screen. Thor 2’s title has been changed to Thor: The Dark World which makes me think what is this movie going to be about and what exactly is the The Dark World? While I am not surprised with Captain America 2’s title being The Winter Solider, it just makes me wonder how they are going to make it as successful as the original. The other film that was official announced was Ant-Man which Edgar Wright has been trying to get made for a long time. If he is able to pull the movie off I will give him even more credit since I find his movies to fantastic and the fact that Ant-Man is a very hard character to successfully make appealing to audiences. The only question that I have for Ant-Man is “Are the going to include Wasp?” I can’t wait to see what each movie has in store and if they are going to be as successful as Marvel’s other big movies.

Leave a Reply

