The Game Review

The-Game

The Game

Directed by: David Fincher

Starring: Michael Douglas, Sean Penn, Deborah Kara Unger

Absolutely a fantastic movie and there is really nothing that bad about it, it is an underrated David Fincher film. The plot is enough to say about the film, it is clever and a tense ride that is sure to please fans of the genre. With every movie that Fincher does he just keeps getting better at what he does. The only thing that really bothers me about the film is the ending, it felt out of place for the tone of the movie itself, it doesn’t feel like a natural conclusion for the movie and I feel that it was some what rushed ending. The plot feels that David intended to prank the audience by creating an interesting movie that I really thought was happening but I was wrong like I am sure many people were, but when the ending that happened just felt weird. If the plot of this movie actually existed I wouldn’t be happy with a present that tested me this much but that is just me. I feel that this is one of David Fincher’s better film, though I feel that all of his film are extraordinary, but the only problem that could use some tweaking is the end but otherwise a fantastic film.

Nicholas Van Orton is a very wealthy San Francisco banker, but he is an absolute loner, even spending his birthday alone. In the year of his 48th birthday (the age his father committed suicide) his brother Conrad, who has gone long ago and surrendered to addictions of all kinds, suddenly returns and gives Nicholas a card giving him entry to unusual entertainment provided by something called Consumer Recreation Services (CRS). Giving up to curiosity, Nicholas visits CRS and all kinds of weird and bad things start to happen to him.

9 out of 10

2 thoughts on “The Game Review”

  1. Good site! I really love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I could be notified whenever a new post has been made. I’ve subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

