Awake Season 1 Episode 2 Review

Like I stated in the first review, I was impressed by the first episode but was wondering how they would be able to keep this show alive and flowing in a way that is as good as the first episode, I found reassurance in this episode. From what I’ve seen this show will be able to make it and keep the viewers guessing the entire time. What I find great about this show is how they link the criminal investigations and home life to each reality with out going overboard. Though I think the first episode is outstanding and well done, being able to run like a short film that really could have stopped at the end and I would have been satisfied with the outcome, I am eager to see what the rest of the season has in store for me.

Easily the strongest aspect of this episode was the ending. SPOILERS I think that making the accident not technically an accident was a good addition to the show and will make for an interesting story arc and I would love to see where the creators can go from there END SPOILERS. The aspects of the the home life is also crucial because every bit of information in both realities affects each other and give crucial details for the character and gives the storyline some interesting details that the shows thrives on. I think that the two detectives working with Britten catching on to his lunacy is a great way for them to take the storyline because in grounds the police investigations in reality and not something that would only happen in a dream, further making it harder to differentiate between whats real and what imaginary. I will be staying tuned to this show and would have to say that it is the seasons greatest show at the moment, well until the second season of Game of Thrones starts anyway.

9 out of 10

2 thoughts on “Awake Season 1 Episode 2 Review”

  1. Hello my loved one! I wish to say that this article is awesome, great written and include approximately all vital infos.
    I’d like to peer extra posts like this .

Leave a Reply

