Oscars or what I did with my Sunday night.

I can’t say that I am shocked at the winners of this years Oscars. I really thought that is was a good show, compared to last years show. I do agree with the majority of the winners, I did get Best Actress wrong, but honestly I am not surprised Meryl Streep won, because I had it as Rooney Mara, which I knew would be a gamble going in. I am glad to see that the Artist won, first silent film to win since Wings in 1927. Both the Artist and Hugo walked away with five awards while the Iron Lady was the only other movie to receive multiple awards this year. It was a pretty straight forward year in the award season with not many surprise wins but it was still a good year at the Oscars.

Best Picture

The Artist

Best Actor

Jean Dujardin “The Artist”

Best Actress

Meryl Streep “The Iron Lady”

Best Supporting Actor

Christopher Plummer “Beginners”

Best Supporting Actress

Octavia Spencer “The Help”

Best Director

Michel Hazanavicius “The Artist”

Best Original Screenplay

 “Midnight in Paris”

Best Adapted Screenplay

“The Descendents”

Best Animated Feature

“Rango”

Best Documentary Film

“Undefeated”

Best Foreign Language Film

“A Seperation”

Best Cinematography 

“Hugo”

Best Film Editing

“The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo”

Best Original Score

“The Artist”

Best Original Song

Man or Muppet from”The Muppets”

Best Sound Mixing and Editing (BOTH CATEGORIES)

“Hugo”

Best Art Direction

“Hugo”

Best Visual Effects 

“Hugo”

Best Costumes

“The Artist”

Best Makeup

“The Iron Lady”

Best Live Action Short Film

“The Shore”

Best Animated Short Film

“The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore”

Best Documentary Short Film

“Saving Face”

Leave a Reply

