17
May
12

Gangster Squad Trailer

Prior to seeing this trailer I had no knowledge about this movie what so ever. Just from the trailer I can definitely say that this movie is going to be all sorts of awesome, maybe it is just because I really enjoy the genre. It is good to see that Ruben Fleischer is moving on from the comedy genre, after the luke warm reaction to 30 Minutes or Less, and on to something more dramatic area of film. The movie has the feel of The Untouchables and L.A. Confidential and I have to say that I now have extremely high hopes for this movie because those are some good movie and if Gangster Squad is anything like them it is going to be a welcome addition to the genre. A chronicle of the Los Angeles Police Department‘s fight to keep East Coast Mafia out of Los Angeles in the 1940s and 1950s. With the outstanding cast, including Sean Penn is a role that I had no idea was him the first time I saw it, and a interesting sounding plot makes this one of my most anticipated movies of the year and I just hope that it doesn’t disappoint me, which seems unlikely but still possible.


0 Responses to “Gangster Squad Trailer”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My life as a film blogger

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

The reason I do a blog… So people can input their thoughts!!

Blog Stats

  • 1,718 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Blogs I Follow

Tweeting All the Way

  • RT @Laremy: The Emergency brake has to be the least used tool for an emergency ever. #GoodTweets 4 days ago
  • RT @Laremy: If you stop and think about it, it's always both before and after Labor Day. So I wear what I want. #GoodTweets 1 week ago
  • Well gotta say that Grand Budapest Hotel was amazing and definitely one of my favorite Wes Anderson films 2 weeks ago
  • Never thought movie about the philosophy of sex would be good but #Nymphomaniac is absolutely Von Trier's best. 1 month ago
  • Kinda funny that both Robert De Niro and Al Pacino both played Lucifer at one point. Conspiracy or happy coincidence? 1 month ago

The Author behind the Blog


The Re-Employed Critic

Excellent reviews from someone who still has time on his hands

Ginger Musings

A blog without a soul...

MoViEtAlkwithMo

Welcome to my world of MoViEs!

Three Sentence Critic

Short three sentence reviews of film & TV.

mostrecentlywatched

Movie reviews with no spoilers

The Blog of Dr. Nicholas Carlisle - Atlanta Chiropractor

Atlanta Chiropractor giving health tips

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

KINSELLULOID

From reel to real- Film news, reviews and fun stuff

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

